University of Pittsburgh's Homepage

Subject Specialists

Title Primary Liaison Office Phone Email
African Studies Arif Jamal 172A Hillman Library 412- 648-7759 ajamal@pitt.edu
Africana Studies Arif Jamal 172A Hillman Library 412- 648-7759 ajamal@pitt.edu
Anthropology Carlos Pena B30 Music Building 412- 624-4128 cep13@pitt.edu
Architectural Studies Program (Art and Architecture History) Kathryn Joranson 149 Frick Fine Arts Building 412- 648-2411 kmj19@pitt.edu
Bioethics and Health Law Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
Bioethics and Health Law Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Biological Sciences Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Bradford (Hanley Library) Marietta Frank 107 Hanley Library 814- 362-7614 marietta@pitt.edu
Business Charlotte Myers 118 Mervis Hall 412- 648-1691 crmyers@pitt.edu
Business Eve Wider 118 Mervis Hall 412- 648-3356 ewider@pitt.edu
Chemistry Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Children’s Literature Clare Withers 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Chinese Language and Literature Haihui Zhang 207L Hillman Library 412- 624-5652 haihuiz@pitt
Classics Tom Twiss 207C Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
Classics, Philosophy, and Ancient Science Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
College of General Studies Patricia Sharp 207A Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Communications Patricia Sharp 207A Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Computer Science Robin Kear 207G Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Cultural Studies Clare Withers 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Economics Lois Kepes 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7578 lois@pitt.edu
Education Laurie Cohen 207F Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Engineering Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
English Robin Kear 207G Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Environmental Studies Tom Twiss 207C Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
European Union Center of Excellence and European Studies Center Phil Wilkin G20W Hillman Library 412- 648-7829 pwilkin@pitt.edu
Film Studies Patricia Sharp 207A Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
French Dennis Smith 271 Hillman Library 412- 648-7574 drs@pitt.edu
Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Robin Kear 207G Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Geology and Planetary Science Tom Twiss 207C Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
German Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Global Studies Center Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Government Information Mark Scott 207E Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
Government Information Tom Twiss 207C Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs Lois Kepes 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7578 lois@pitt.edu
Greensburg (Millstein Library) Amanda Folk 42 Millstein Library 724-836-9688 alfolk@pitt.edu
Hispanic Languages and Literatures Martha Mantilla 171 Hillman Library 412- 648-7734 martham@pitt.edu
History Mark Scott 207E Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
History and Philosophy of Science Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
History of Art and Architecture Kathryn Joranson 149 Frick Fine Arts Building 412- 648-2411 kmj19@pitt.edu
Honors College Patricia Sharp 207A Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Information Sciences Marian Hampton 207H Hillman Library 412- 648-7770 hamptonm@pitt.edu
Intelligent Systems Program Robin Kear 207G Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Italian Carlos Pena B30 Music Building 412- 624-4128 cep13@pitt.edu
Japanese Language and Literature Hiroyuk Good 207J Hillman Library 412- 648-8187 or 412- 624-5652 or 412- 648-7781 hng2@pitt.edu
Jewish Studies Laurie Cohen 207F Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Johnstown (Owen Library) Deborah Rinkerknecht 112 Owen Library 814- 269-7288 drinderk@pitt.edu
Korean Language and Literature Xiuying Zou 207K Hillman Library 412- 648-7781 xiz42@pitt.edu
Latin American Studies Martha Mantilla 171 Hillman Library 412- 648-7734 martham@pitt.edu
Linguistics Patricia Sharp 207A Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Mathematics Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program Clare Withers 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Music James Cassaro B30 Music Building 412- 624-4131 cassaro@pitt.edu
Neuroscience Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Philosophy Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
Physics and Astronomy Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Pittsburgh History David Grinnell Room 221 7500 Thomas Boulevard 412-648-3243 grinnell@pitt.edu
Political Science Mark Scott 207E Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
Psychology Clare Withers 207D Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Psychology Eve Wider 118 Mervis Hall 412- 648-3356 ewider@pitt.edu
Religious Studies Laurie Cohen 207F Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Russian and East European Studies Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Social Work Arif Jamal 172A Hillman Library 412- 648-7759 ajamal@pitt.edu
Sociology Tom Twiss 207C Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
Statistics Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Studio Arts Kathryn Joranson 149 Frick Fine Arts Building 412- 648-2411 kmj19@pitt.edu
Theatre Arts Marian Hampton 207H Hillman Library 412- 648-7770 hamptonm@pitt.edu
Titusville (Haskell Memorial Library) Marc Ross Office #108 Haskell Library 814-827-4452 marcross@pitt.edu
University History Marianne Kasica Room 221 7500 Thomas Boulevard 412-648-3148 marianne@pitt.edu
Urban Studies Mark Scott 207E Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu