EAL home > Guides & Tutorials EAL Sitemap
Did you know...
Basic Reference Guides
- Basic Reference Tools for Chinese Studies
- Basic Reference Tools for Japanese Studies
- Basic Reference Tools for Korean Studies
Selected Subject Guides
Chinese
- Chinese Studies Electronic Databases (PowerPoint presentation)
- Chinese Local History / Gazetteers
- Chinese Statistics Information
- Siku Series in the East Asian Library ( EAL ) / 舘藏四庫系列
Japanese
- Making the Fullest Use of Japanese Databases
- Japanese History
- Ready Reference For Digital Resources Of Art History
- Ready Reference For Japanese Language Study
- Ready Reference For Statistics And Yearbooks
Guide to finding Pre-war books in Mitsui Collection
Guide to Chinese Romanization Conversion
Searching Guides to PITTCat
- Guide to searching for Chinese materials on PITTCat
- Guide to searching for Japanese materials on PITTCat
- Guide to searching for Korean materials on PITTCat
- Guide to searching for Western materials on PITTCat
Searching Guides to Electronic Databases
- China Academic Journals
- Chinamaxx Digital Library
- Apabi E-Books
- Bibliography of Asian Studies Online
- Japan Knowledge
- English Resources for Japanese Studies
ULS Information Literacy Online Tutorial
- Avoiding Plagiarism Avoiding Plagiarism presents the concept of plagiarism and ways to avoid inadvertent plagiarism
- Using Databases This tutorial discusses the value of article databases and basic database searching techniques
- Scholarly Information An introduction to identifying scholarly or peer reviewed literature.
- Surfing the Cyber Library (Evaluating Web Information)
Surfing the Cyber Library was created to introduce students to the basics of evaluating information found on the Web. This interactive tutorial site covers such topics as using search engines, steps in evaluating Web information, and correctly citing Web information. The exercises integrated into the site are designed to reinforce content, and are not equipped to gather individual or group data.



